The Housemartins – The Best Of…

by on 29th June 2017

(All scans – Hull Music Archive)

Artist: The Housemartins

Format: CD / CD+DVD

Label: Mercury

Cat No: 981821-4 [CD] / 981821-3 [CD+DVD]

Released: 2004


Title Composer(s)
01 Happy Hour Heaton, Cullimore
02 Five Get Over Excited Heaton, Cullimore
03 Caravan Of Love E. Isley, M. Isley, Jasper
04 Think For A Minute Heaton, Cullimore
05 Me And The Farmer Heaton, Cullimore
06 Flag Day (Single Version) Heaton, Cullimore, Key
07 Sheep Heaton, Cullimore
08 Build Heaton, Cullimore
09 There Is Always Something There To Remind Me (John Peel Session Version) Heaton, Cullimore
10 Anxious Heaton, Cullimore
11 Hopelessly Devoted To Them Heaton, Cullimore
12 I Smell Winter Heaton, Cullimore
13 The People Who Grinned Themselves To Death Heaton, Cullimore
14 I’ll Be Your Shelter (Just Like A Shelter) Charmers



2003 “Best Of” compilation put out by Mercury Records.

A two disc version (cat no 981821-3) adds a DVD featuring the following Housemartins videos:

Happy Hour
Think For A Minute
Caravan Of Love
Five Get Over Excited
Me And The Farmer
There Is Always Something There To Remind Me