The Housemartins – Happy Hour: The Collection

by on 22nd September 2019


Artist: The Housemartins

Format: CD

Label: Spectrum Music

Cat No: SPEC2073

Released: 2011


1 Happy Hour
2 Caravan Of Love
3 Build
4 Me And The Farmer (Glastonbury 29/11/86)
5 Think For A Minute (BBC Saturday Live 4/1/86)
6 Flag Day
7 Bow Down
8 There Is Always Something There To Remind Me
9 We’re Not Deep
10 I Can’t Put My Finger On It
11 I Smell Winter
12 Johannesburg
13 Get Up Off Our Knees (John Peel Session 6/4/86)
14 Rap Around The Clock
15 Pirate Aggro
16 He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother
17 Step Outside
18 You’ve Got A Friend (Demo)
19 The People Who Grinned Themselves To Death
20 Lean On Me


Happy Hour: The Collection is a 20-track retrospective compilation released on CD by Universal’s budget label Spectrum Music. The track listing is in truth, something of a random selection comprising singles, album tracks, b-sides, live recordings and radio sessions. Whilst this looks odd at first glance, it makes for an interesting journey through The Housemartins’ back catalogue and it’s definitely not predictable. The album is now deleted, but second hand copies are relatively easy to find for cheap prices.


Buy The Housemartins – Happy Hour: The Collection on Amazon Marketplace or EBay.